Contacts    Calendar    Maps    School Finder    En español
   
 
Link to About RISD Main Page Link to Calendars Main Page Link to Community Main Page Link to Departments Main Page Link to District News Main Page Link to Employment Main Page Link to Parents Main Page Link to Schools Main Page Link to Students Main Page Link to Teachers Main Page
 
   
   
   
Board of Trustees
Board Agenda
Board Agenda Archive
Board Meetings
Board Members
Vision & Goals
Board Policy Manual
Board Election Information
Legislative Information
 
 
 
Board Meetings
 
Regular Meetings
Regular meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the RISD Administration Building, 400 S. Greenville Ave. in Richardson. Special meetings may be held after public notice. See below for the meeting schedule.

All regular board meetings are public meetings under the Texas Open Meetings Act, however portions of the meetings may, under Texas law, be closed to the public.

Comments are welcomed during the visitors section of the meeting. To address the board during either of the two visitors sections, please fill out a card found in the foyer and return it to the designated box. Board actions are limited to agenda items and board members may not engage in dialogue with visitors.

A typical board meeting includes:
  • Special recognition of students and staff
  • Information items
  • Action items
  • Consent/confirmation items
  • Visitors sections
Meeting Schedule for 2015-16
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, August 17, 2015 - Study Session
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 - Study Session
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, October 19, 2015 - Study Session
  • Monday, November 2, 2015 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, November 16, 2015 - Study Session
  • Monday, December 7, 2015 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, January 11, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting and Study Session
  • Monday, February 1, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, February 15, 2016 - Study Session
  • Monday, February 29, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, March 21, 2016 - Study Session
  • Monday, April 4, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, April 18, 2016 - Study Session
  • Monday, May 2, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, May 16, 2016 - Study Session
  • Monday, June 13, 2016 - Regular Board Meeting
  • Monday, June 20, 2016 - Study Session
 
 
 
 
Board of Trustees
400 S. Greenville Ave.
Richardson, Texas 75081
469-593-3500
Email
 
 
   
CATEGORIES GLOBAL LINKS
   
 
 
Connect to Rportal, the RISD Intranet, Twitter, or Google
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
YouTube Follow RISD on Twitter RISD staff members can access the RISD Intranet through this link. Rportal Edline Facebook Focus Link to RISD.org Homepage Link to RISD.org Homepage